Food & Drink
 When to Visit

 City Guides

 Region Guides
 Cinque Terre

You are Here: > > Visas



Members of the European Union do not need a visa to enter Italy. Nor do nationals of Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Finland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland.

Provided they do not stay more than 90 days in Italy, nationals of the following countries do not need to obtain a visa either: Andorres, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Rumania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, USA, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuala.

Therefore all visitors to Italy who are not entitled to enter without a visa, must apply for a tourist (entry) visa. You must submit the following original documents to your local Italian Consulate office:

• A visa application form, fully completed
• A passport with a signature of the holder, which is valid for not less than 3 months beyond the intended period of stay, with a blank page available for the visa to be put on
• One recent passport sized colour photograph
• Proof of employment letter from the applicant's employer indicating the  position held by the applicant within the company
• Letter of invitation to stay with family or friends resident in Italy or proof of a round-trip air ticket and hotel reservation
• Proof of funds as evidenced by the applicant's most recent bank statements  on an official bank form or letterhead
• Applicants who are 18 years old need an original copy of declaration of consent written either by both parents or by their legal guardian
• There will be a visa fee to be paid at the time of application

| Employment | Advertise | Contact | Site Map | Link to Us

Copyright © 2005 - 2006 - All rights reserved